The Krotons

Music by Brian Hodgson
& The BBC Radiophonic Workshop

iTunes Spotify Amazon Silva Screen Digital Booklet
+ Digital
+ CD
+ 10" LP with duotone purple / silver sleeve
As the original sound effects creator for Doctor Who, Brian Hodgson was responsible for the chilling Dalek voices and the powerhouse sound of the TARDIS lifting off (created by running a back door key for his mother's house along the bass string of a gutted piano and treating it electronically)
Catalogue No. SILCD1371
Original Release Date: 13 May 2013
Number of Discs: 1
Number of Tracks: 24
Run Time: 25m
01. Doctor Who (New Opening Theme, 1967)
- BBC Radiophonic Workshop & Delia Derbyshire
02. The Learning Hall
03. Door Opens
04. Entry into the Machine
05. TARDIS (New Landing)
06. Wasteland Atmosphere
07. Machine and City Theme
08. Machine Exterior
09. Panels Open
10. Dispersal Unit
11. Sting
12. Selris' House
13. Machine Interior
14. Snake Bleeps Low
15. Silver Hose (The Snake)
16. Snake Bleeps High
17. Teaching Machine Hums
18. Forcefield
19. Burning Light
20. Birth of a Kroton
21. Kroton Theme
22. Kroton Dies
23. Link - Rising Hum
24. Kroton Dies (Alternative)